	CAUSE NO		
IN R	Æ:	§ §	IN THE COUNTY COURT AT LAW NO. 2
PET	ITIONER	§ SA	N PATRICIO COUNTY,TEXAS
The Pe	etitioner: Has a Texas Driver's License, with the Does not have a Texas Driver's License	e following numb	
the Petransp	reviewing the Petition for Occupational Driver titioner has an essential need(s) to operate a moortation to and from Petitioner's profession, oce Petitioner's educational facility; and/or perform	's License and all otor vehicle, inclu ccupation or trade	ding, but not limited to: Performance and or pursuit of same; transportation to and
more t	ourt further FINDS that Petitioner has shown than 4 hours per 24-hour period. The Court allow in a 24-hour period as detailed below.		5
	Court hereby GRANTS the above-named Poportation Code Sec. 521.248, and ORDERS the		upational Driver's License pursuant to
-	NOT drive a commercial vehicle, if Chapter 5 Maintain valid auto liability insurance or oth of the Texas Transportation Code for the entir Carry a certified copy of this Order and, after (The Department of Public Safety will provid of the Occupational Driver's License fee.)	22 of the Texas T er financial respo re period this ord issuance, an Occ	onsibility in accordance with Chapter 601 er is in effect; and upational Driver's License while driving.
The Co	ourt additionally FINDS (check one):		
	Petitioner is restricted to the operation of a mand has installed such a device on Petitioner's Sec. 521.248(d) is not subject to any time of tra	s vehicle, and the	refore, pursuant to Transportation Code
	Petitioner is ORDERED to abide by the follow restrictions: 1. Restrict driving to travel to and from the property of the pr	work or school ar	nd essential duties, including medical
	appointments, court, attorney's office, probating required by this Order.	ion office, and an	y supervision, education, or counseling

2. Restrict driving to no more than 12 hours per day, and only on the days, times, and in the counties or on the routes listed below. (A person may operate a motor vehicle for no more than four hours within a 24-hour period unless the defendant demonstrates an essential need, in which case the

court may allow a person to drive up to 12 hours in a 24-hour period.)

	Sunday: Monday: Tuesday: Wednesday: Thursday:			
	Friday: Saturday:			
3.	Restrict driving to the following counties:			
Petitio	oner must: (judge/clerk check all that apply):			
	Record dates, time, mileage, destinations, and reasons for travel in a travel log. Carry and update the travel log every time Petitioner drives, and show the log to any peace officer who asks to see it.	Ì		
	Within 30 days of this order, attend the alcohol/drug counseling program listed below, and give the			
	court clerk proof of attendance within that time period.			
	Program: 12 Hour Alcohol Awareness Program			
	(Must be selected if Petitioner's license has been suspended under Chapter 524 or 724 of the Texas			
_	Transportation Code.)			
	Report to the court every days, demonstrating compliance with the order requiring			
	attendance at the counseling program described above.			
	Submit to testing for □ alcohol □ controlled substances every days, to be conducted by the			
	following entity: (May be selected only if Petitioner's license has been suspended under Chapter 524 or 724 of the Texa	36		
	Transportation Code.)	15		
	Submit to supervision by the local community supervision and corrections department to verify			
ш	compliance with all terms of this order, and pay a monthly administrative fee of \$, as			
	authorized by Government Code Sec. 76.015.			
	NOT drive any vehicle unless it is equipped with an ignition interlock device, as required by			
_	Petitioner's existing restricted license or bond condition.			
	Comply with all applicable statutes, administrative regulations, and orders from DPS related to licensing.			
ISSU	TED AND SIGNED the day of			
	VIKI HESSELTINE MARTINO			

VIKI HESSELTINE MARTINO COUNTY COURT AT LAW NO. 2 SAN PATRICIO COUNTY, TEXAS

KEEP THIS FOR YOUR RECORDS - YOU WILL NEED THIS INFORMATION AFTER YOU RECEIVE THE ODL ORDER FROM THE JUDGE

What to do after receiving an Occupation Driver's License order from the court?

*****It is your responsibility to make sure these steps are followed even if you have an attorney*****

- 1. Reminder that you CANNOT drive a Commercial Motor Vehicle (CMV) with an ODL.
- 2. One of the certified copies you receive will serve as your license for 45 days. After the 45 days you will have to have the certified copy of the order **and** the ODL issued by DPS.
- 3. The second certified copy you receive from this court will need to be sent the Texas DPS along with \$10 for a 1 year license/\$20 for a 2 year license:

Texas DPS
Enforcement and Compliance Service
ATTN: ECA
P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773

- 4. DPS will grant your ODL when it becomes effective, usually immediately; see last page of order for effective date.
- 5. You may also have a reinstatement fee that is due to the State; look on the first page of your driving record under Status Information and Administrative Status to see if a reinstatement fee is due in your situation; you can also look at the website listed below:

 https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/dleligibility/login.do
- 6. If you fail to operate a motor vehicle in violation of the restrictions imposed in this ODL or you fail to have your certified copy of the court's order while you are operating a motor vehicle you can be charged with a Class B Misdemeanor; If you are convicted of one of these the court shall issue an order revoking this ODL; ODL can be revoked anytime for good cause.
- 7. If you operate a motor vehicle and fail to comply with one of the additional conditions listed on page 2 of this order your ODL will be revoked by this court.
- 8. If you need to modify this ODL, and it is otherwise still a valid order, please file a written request with our court listing the cause number at the top of the order, your name, the reason for the modification and what you need modified in the order. No filing fee is required for a modification. A hearing will be set and a modified order will be issued if the judge approves the modifications.